I didn’t start the fire, but I plan to fan the flame

imageSo let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Victoria Leader. I’m 26 years old. I’m a novice writer with a ton of stories to tell. I’m so easily inspired and influenced that I’m almost always thinking of how to turn a situation into a decent short story. I love a book that gets under my skin and illicits true emotion; a story where the author has set the scene so close or even far from home that I couldn’t dream of it. That’s what touches me. That’s what inspires me about writing. My ultimate goal besides being a full time Medical Assistant and going to school for RN, is to create, and teach people to put the stories on paper that they believe can only exist in their mind. I truly believe that every person has a story-if not a few- to tell…it all depends on how they wish to take the readers on that journey! I started a creative writing club of my own with some friends to encourage deadlines and to of course to encourage the ultimate goal, which is to tell as many stories as possible of course.

Which brings me to the climax of this first blog post. I wrote and self published my own story, Ruby Darkness: Fate of the Rose. Which I’ll be sure to post a full synopsis of very shortly as well as a book trailer that I have been working tediously on. It is the first part in a trilogy that has been burning a hole in my imagination for many years, and I’m so happy to share it with you. Stay tuned for updates on book two coming 2017, and if you have an eReader. Here’s how you can get a copy of Fate of the Rose.

blah-blah

For those skeptics, yes there is a free preview available!

Get your copy/free preview at:

Smashwords

Barnes & Noble Nook

Amazon Kindle

 

Leave a Reply

